Strada Collinetta 115 | CH 6612 Ascona / Moscia | Tel. +41 (0)91 791 19 31 | info@collinetta.ch      Newsletter

Direct booking is worth it.
Free Parking for direct bookers.

Interesting package offers only bookable with the hotel

NEW! TICINO TICKET are available free of charge, for free bus and train in the whole Ticino. From check-in to checkout

Check In
Nights

Located at 1500 m south of Ascona, in the middle of a beautiful park (14.000 m2) with palm trees and Mediterranean plants, and on a beautiful hill overlooking Lake Maggiore, the Hotel Collinetta offers a breathtaking view.

From years the magazine Bilanz, in its annual review of Swiss hotels, has listed the Hotel Collinetta among the best 10 3-star hotels in Switzerland.

The hotel is nestled in the green and has an ideal position to visit the different attractions of the zone, for pleasant walks, also toward the splendid plaza of Ascona, or more.

The ownership belongs to the Cooperative Collinetta from the 1944. This Cooperative is composed from the Aquilana Versicherungen of Baden (it was the box sick of the ABB) and from the Wohlfahrtstiftung of the Georg Fischer (a box pension of the Georg Fischer).

Up to 2000 it has been turned to a health center and holiday home. With Luca’s Foster direction in 2000 it has been trasformed into a 3-star hotel (now officially 3-star Superior) and it is a classical holiday home. The staff is composed by faithful collaborators, including Deputy Manager Otto Bauer and Chef Delio Beretta (from more than 10 years).

Rooms

The structure is composed by a principal building that includes the reception, the most important services and 5 cottages. The offer is 85 (up to 110) beds divided among 44 rooms, all with balcony or terrace, most with views on Lake Maggiore. Among the most beautiful rooms there are the Suite, 9 Junior Suites and ca. 15 rooms with view on the lake. Also the double rooms without view and the depandance are modern and pleasant.

Learn more

RESTAURANT

Let us surprise you with the good taste of the menu prepared from our kitchen. It is possible to choose and to eat high quality food both lunch and dinner. Our Chef Delio Beretta and his staff recommend the menu of the day that is prepared with fresh daily products that will satisfy the most demanding palates.

Learn more

Relax

The hotel is nestled in an idyllic and magnificent park, which includes ancient trees, palm trees, flowers, and lemon trees. Available to all guests, in addition to the indoor pool (17.5 m) with heated water (29 degrees), the fitness room as well as one of the most beautiful terraces in Ascona. In summer you can enjoy a private beach on the shores of Lake Maggiore.

Learn more

Info

Strada Collinetta 115 | CH 6612 Ascona / Moscia | Tel. +41 (0)91 791 19 31 | info@collinetta.ch      Newsletter

Direkt buchen lohnt sich.
Gratis Parkplatz für Direktbucher.

Nur übers Hotel sind interessante Mehrtagespauschalen buchbar.

NEU! TICINO TICKET gratis bei uns erhältlich, vom Einchecken bis zur Abreise

Check In
Nächte

Das Hotel, 1500 Meter südlich von Ascona, inmitten eines zauberhaften Parks von 14‘000m2 mit Palmen und mediterranen Pflanzen auf einem Hügel über dem Lago Maggiore gelegen bietet eine atemberaubende Aussicht.

Seit Jahren wählt die Zeitschrift Bilanz im jährlichen Hotelrating das Hotel Collinetta unter die 10 besten Dreisternhotels der Schweiz.

Das Hotel liegt mitten im Grünen und hat eine ideale Ausgangsposition um die umliegenden Attraktionen zu besuchen. Schöne Spaziergänge, auch bis zur wunderbaren Piazza von Ascona, aber auch anspruchsvollere Wanderungen sind von hier aus möglich.

Seit 1944 ist die Genossenschaft Collinetta Eigentümerin des Hotels. Diese setzt sich aus Aquilana Versicherungen in Baden (war einst die Krankenkasse der ABB) und der Georg Fischer Wohlfahrtsstiftung (die Personalfürsorgestiftung von Georg Fischer) zusammen.

Bis zum Jahr 2000 wurde das Haus als Kur- und Ferienhaus geführt. Mit der Direktion von Luca Foster im Jahr 2000 wurde das Haus in ein 3 Sterne Hotel umgewandelt (offiziell heute 3 Sterne Superior) und ist ein klassisches Ferienhotel geworden. Das Team setzt sich zum grossen Teil aus treuen und langjährigen Mitarbeitern, unter anderem der Vizedirektor Otto Bauer und der Küchenchef Delio Beretta (beide mehr als 10 Jahre im Betrieb) zusammen.

Zimmer

Das Gebäude setzt sich aus dem Haupthaus in dem sich die Rezeption und die wichtigsten Einrichtungen befinden sowie 5 Nebengebäuden zusammen. Das Hotel bietet 85 Betten (mit Zusatzbetten bis 110) aufgeteilt auf 44 Zimmer, die alle über einen Balkon oder eine Terrasse verfügen und von denen zweidrittel eine wunderschöne Sicht auf den Lago Maggiore haben.
Zu den schönsten Zimmern zählt die grosse Suite, die geräumigen Juniorsuiten und ca. 15 Doppelzimmer mit schönster Seesicht. Aber auch die Doppelzimmer ohne Seesicht und die Zimmer in den Dependancen sind modern und einladend.

Weitere Infos

Restaurant

Lassen sie sich von dem Geschmack der in unserer Küche zubereiteten Speisen überraschen. Sowohl zu Mittag als auch am Abend erhalten sie qualitativ hochwertige Gerichte. Unser Küchenchef Delio Beretta und sein Team empfehlen vor allem das stets aus frischen und saisonalen Produkten zubereitete Tagesmenu, welches auch den verwöhntesten Gaumen überzeugen sollte.

 

Weitere Infos

Relax

Das Hotel ist eingebettet in einen idyllischen, zauberhaften Park mit alten Baumbeständen, Palmen, Blumen und Zitronenbäumen. Allen Gästen steht ein Hallenbad (17.5m Länge) mit geheiztem Wasser (29 Grad), ein Fitnessraum und vor allem eine der schönsten Panoramaterrassen von Ascona zur Verfügung. Im Sommer ist es möglich den Privatstrand am Ufer des Lago Maggiore zu geniessen.

Weitere Infos

Info